Mona El Isa


Co-founder and currently CEO of Melonport. Mona is a former star-trader at Goldman Sachs, promoted to Vice President by the age of 26 and made the “top 30 under 30” list in Trader Magazine in 2008 and Forbes Magazine in 2011 after profitably trading…

the 2008 and 2011 crashes. Moved to Geneva-based macro fund Jabre Capital in 2011, before deciding in 2014 that the future of finance lay in blockchain technology. She studied Economics & Statistics at the University College London.
Read Full Bio

Andreas Glarner


Dr. Andreas Glarner works with international companies in the technology, industrial and internet sectors. He specializes in the fields of intellectual property, unfair competition, advertising law, licensing and distribution, as well as information…

technology and data protection. He acts both as legal counsel and litigator in these fields. In addition, he has extensive expertise in fintech and blockchain technology applications, gaming services, e-payments and export control measures, both from a legal and a compliance point of view. Andreas Glarner has published various articles on topics related to his practice areas.
Read Full Bio

Hansjoerg Hettich

Executive Director

Hansjoerg brings 12 years experience in the alternative investment space. He worked for Man Investments in London and Switzerland and as a hedge fund structurer at LGT Capital Partners.He is a Chartered Alternative Investment…

Analyst (CAIA) and is passionate about the potential of the blockchain technology.
He holds a Master of Arts in Management from the University of Fribourg, Switzerland and recently studied the Fintech and Blockchain Strategy Programme at the Saïd Business School, University of Oxford.
Read Full Bio

Raphael Haldner

As Head of Funds and Capital Markets at Bank Frick, Raphael Haldner is responsible for product development, funds and issuing services and works on innovative blockchain banking solutions like crypto structuring.



Janos Berghorn

Head of Events

Janos joined KR1, a leading blockchain-focussed investment company, after studying Finance and Economics at Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi and Maastricht University. He became fascinated by the implications of open, decentralised…

technologies after learning about them in 2013 and saw the potential of blockchain based digital assets as a newly emerging financial asset class. Since then, he has been actively involved in the sector and is advising early-stage projects.
Read Full Bio

Alexander Lindgren

Legal Expert

Partner at boutique law firm Lindgren, Lindgren, Oehm & You LLP advising hedge funds, issuers, and developers in the blockchain sector



Todd Ruppert

R. Todd Ruppert is the founder and CEO of Ruppert International, a firm with diversified interests globally in various fields including education, financial services, disruptive technologies, publishing, arts and entertainment, and strategy consulting. He is chairman of several firms, president…

of London’s Royal Parks Foundation (USA), a global ambassador for the Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award, and board member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

He is a venture partner at Greenspring Associates, a US based venture capital firm with over $7.0 billion under management. He is also a senior advisor to SenaHill Partners, a FinTech merchant bank, and Motive Partners, an investment firm focused on technology businesses in the financial services sector.

Todd has 40 years of experience in the financial services industry. He retired from T. Rowe Price, the global asset management firm with over $1.0 trillion under management, where he was CEO and president of T. Rowe Price Global Investment Services, co-president, T. Rowe Price International, and a member of the operating steering committee of the T. Rowe Price Group.

Read Full Bio

Peter de Proft

Peter De Proft is the Director General of EFAMA (The European Fund and Asset Management Association), a position he took up in October 2007. Prior to his appointment with EFAMA, he was CEO at Fortis Investment Management Belgium (2004-2007), where he was…